Elements Unleashed

Series Reading Order

Magical Midlife Fiction
Standalone Works
Omnibus or Multi-Book Sets

Magical Midlife Fiction

What is Magical Midlife Fiction?
Simply put, magical midlife fiction stories feature characters over the age of forty who have magical adventures. Not Urban Fantasy. Not Paranormal Romance. Not Paranormal Cozy Mystery. Not Women’s Fiction. All of those and more.

MS Midlife Mavens (2024 Series)

Legacy Witches of Shadow Cove (Finished Series)

Twin sisters are the latest in a family line tasked with defending their small Southern town from the supernatural world.

Magical Midlife Misadventures (Finished Series)

Cinderella is her own Faery Godmother…

Related to the series:

Silver Sisters (Finished Series)

Think Charmed at Midlife.

Cougars and Cauldrons (Finished Series)

A 50 and up beachfront community for witches and shifters

Other books/ short stories


Note: My mysteries aren’t “clean reads” or “traditional cozies”. The following titles include cussing and sexual situations. If you like Janet Evanovich, you should enjoy these books.

Misadventures of the Laundry Hag (Finished Series)

This amateur female sleuth is up to her ears in grime and crime.

Related to the series:

Damaged Goods (Finished Series)

Burn Notice Meets Stephanie Plum

Mackenzie and Mackenzie PI (Finished Series)

It’s like the Gilmore Girls solve crime

The Southern Pasta Shop Mysteries (Finished Series)

Murder never tasted so good! Books include recipes at the end of every chapter.

Related to the series

Standalone Works

These books have limited availability.

  • Stellar Timing
  • Redeeming Characters
  • River Rats
Omnibus or Multi-Book Sets

Where to Buy Jennifer's Books

  • Buy on AppleBooks
  • Buy on Amazon
  • Buy on Barnes & Noble
  • Buy from Google Play
  • Buy from Kobo
  • Buy from Audible

Gwen Rivers’ books can be found at Apple, Amazon.com, B&N, Google PlayKobo.